DIY

DIY Designer Shoes

I found this article in the Daily Mail saying that sales of red paint have increased by 40% as hordes of women are “DIYing” the famous red soles of Christian Louboutin’s designer shoes. The originals average around R7500 per pair. I don’t know about you but that definitely blows my shoe budget!

TOP TIPS FOR CREATING YOUR OWN DIY LOUBOUTINS
1. Cover the rest of the shoe while painting to avoid unwanted marks on the main body of the shoe

2. Use a thin, small brush to keep painting accurate and neat

3. Prime the sole of the shoe with multi-purpose primer

4. Paint with a gloss rather than an emulsion paint

5. All of the shoes sold by French shoe designer Christian Louboutin have the bright scarlet shade of Pantone-18 Chinese Red painted on their soles

6. Seal the colour with a surface sealer for a longer lasting finish

Well it looks like the general feeling is, if you have got is flaunt it, if you haven’t, fake it. What do you think?

x

Natalie

Read Original Article

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Hello Fabulous Followers

I'm Natalie, creator, writer, editor and sometimes photographer of Cheap Luxury. I created this blog as a project to discover my passion. I write it with my darling mom Elaine and it has evolved into something beautiful and I am very proud of what has been created. I love amazing food, shopping specials and living a fabulously fugal life. Thank you for visiting our blog. Please feel free to pour yourself a cup of tea, make yourself at home and indulge in our recipes, tips and meanderings. x Natalie

Visit My Blog x Elaine

For the last seven years or so I have been wrestling with writing a novel and what a fierce tussle it is. My ambition is to be a published author before I’m seventy! This is a blog of my journey and bits and pieces that I have written....I hope you enjoy! x Elaine

Sign up for our newsletter to get all the latest updates on events, promotions and competitions!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 327 other followers

little tips & tweets

Meet Our Photographer

Meet our in-house photographer Steven, who I happen to have the privilege of being married to! I just want to say how grateful we are to him for all his hard work and creativity. Without his pictures our blog would just be a thousand words. x Natalie & Elaine

bloglovin
BlogWithIntegrity.com
July 2012
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Aug »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Copyright & Conditions

All of the content and photos on this blog are ours unless otherwise stated. You are more than welcome to re-blog both content and photos as long as you credit Cheap Luxury and provide a link back to our blog!

We are not paid for what we write. All articles are based on our own opinions and should be treated as such. Any adverts that appear on the site will be clearly marked as such.

Happy Blogging x

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 327 other followers

