Eat Out

A Traveling Supper

My husband has been working really hard lately, and when you work for yourself you never complain when there is work coming in, but it has meant that we have been able to spend very little time together. Since we have been back in Joburg, Steve has hardly gone anywhere; I am the one that has been gallivanting around town. So I decided that he was going to take an afternoon off and we were going to go on an adventure. Off we went with no real plan we just drove around Joburg, enjoying each other’s company and washed up at Zoolake around sunset.

 

We walked through the park a bit and sat and watched the ducks, I mean the geese, sorry Steve :), and as the sun set we found a table at Moyo and ordered cocktails and watched the sun sink behind the trees.

When it got too chilly, we decided not to stay at Moyo but continue on our mission and see where the car took us. I think we doubled back on ourselves more than once but the destination wasn’t really the point, it was the journey that we were enjoying!

Eventually the need to find a decent loo made us make up our mind more than our grumbling tummies. We were both hankering after a good curry and the car found its way to Delhi Dharbar, a North Indian Tandoori Restaurant on 11th Street in Parkmore. The meals range between R66-R120 for a main course and the portions are big enough to share except they are so tasty it is better to order a couple of different dishes and take away what you don’t finish. I guess we could have gone somewhere else for dessert if we were not completely stuffed, maybe next time. Give it a try, get in the car and see where you end up, you will be surprised where the road will take you. 


Happy Travels.

x

Natalie

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Hello Fabulous Followers

I'm Natalie, creator, writer, editor and sometimes photographer of Cheap Luxury. I created this blog as a project to discover my passion. I write it with my darling mom Elaine and it has evolved into something beautiful and I am very proud of what has been created. I love amazing food, shopping specials and living a fabulously fugal life. Thank you for visiting our blog. Please feel free to pour yourself a cup of tea, make yourself at home and indulge in our recipes, tips and meanderings. x Natalie

Visit My Blog x Elaine

For the last seven years or so I have been wrestling with writing a novel and what a fierce tussle it is. My ambition is to be a published author before I’m seventy! This is a blog of my journey and bits and pieces that I have written....I hope you enjoy! x Elaine

Sign up for our newsletter to get all the latest updates on events, promotions and competitions!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 331 other followers

little tips & tweets

Meet Our Photographer

Meet our in-house photographer Steven, who I happen to have the privilege of being married to! I just want to say how grateful we are to him for all his hard work and creativity. Without his pictures our blog would just be a thousand words. x Natalie & Elaine

bloglovin
BlogWithIntegrity.com
August 2012
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Sep »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Copyright & Conditions

All of the content and photos on this blog are ours unless otherwise stated. You are more than welcome to re-blog both content and photos as long as you credit Cheap Luxury and provide a link back to our blog!

We are not paid for what we write. All articles are based on our own opinions and should be treated as such. Any adverts that appear on the site will be clearly marked as such.

Happy Blogging x

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 331 other followers

